Abigail’s self-driven summer projects.

Abigail was working hard on something, as usual, and it started from a letter sized paper and crayons, as usual.This time the end result however is not a usual drawing, but an object that had volume. A three dimensional box that looks unmistakably like mom’s iPhone4. With zero involvement or help from anyone, except for when she asked her father to find a pair of scissors for her, this incredibly self-motivated young lady keeps on her own summer vacation projects.The last picture is Abby’s attempt to write ‘I Luv MFans (I love my friends) Nad I Nj Th (And I enjoy the (school?)) Especially Teacher Kelly. (Mom helped to spell it) H Is Th Bast Teacher (She is the best teacher.)’ Before she could read well she is eager to be able to write first and uses her best knowledge of phonics to guess the spelling of words she wants to write.

가원이가 여느때와 마찬가지로 종이와 크레용으로 뭔가 열심히 작업을 합니다. 다만 결과물은 여느때와는 다른, 부피를 가진 입체물입니다. 엄마의 아이폰 종이 모형을 만들었네요. 아빠에게 가위 찾아달라고 했을때 뻬고는 누구의 도움도 없이 혼자서 종이모형을 만든 의욕 넘치는 이 아가씨는 계속 스스로의 방학과제물을 만들어내고 있습니다. 마지막 사진은 가원이가 쓴 ‘I Luv MFans (I love my friends) Nad I Nj Th (And I enjoy the (school?)) Especially Teacher Kelly. (Mom helped to spell it) H Is Th Bast Teacher (She is the best teacher.)’ 아직 읽는것도 잘 못하는데 쓰기부터 하고 싶어하는 가원이는 지금까지 아는것을 바탕으로 쓰고싶은 말을 열심히 스펠링해가며 씁니다.

Img_1543Img_1544Img_1548Img_1550Img_1545Img_1547Img_1569

Leave a Reply

